Thursday, 2 March 2017

Rohr picks Ndidi, Ebuehi, Osimhen, drops Mikel for Senegal, B/Faso clashes (See Full List)

Leicester new boy, Willfred Ndidi, Holland–based defender, Tyronne Ebuehi and Victor Osimhen lead the fresh legs invited to the Super Eagles by Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr, for the friendly matches against Senegal and Burkina Faso in London.
Super Eagles

Conspicuously missing on the list team are China based captain, Mikel Obi and Odion Ighalo
It was gathered that Mikel was excused from the games to enable him settle down in his new club,
Tianjin Teda, as the Chinese Super League would just be few weeks old at the time of the games.
The regulars listed for the games include goalkeeper Carl Ikeme, midfielder Ogenyi Onazi, Ahmed Musa and Kelechi Iheanacho.
Also included are home–based goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa, defenders Leon Balogun and William Ekong, midfielders Wilfred Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo and forwards Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi and Moses Simon.
Experienced left back Elderson Echiejile, Chidozie Awaziem, John Ogu and Watford FC of England forward, Isaac Success, also made the list.
Germany–based forward Noah Joel Bazee and Holland–based defender Tyronne Ebuehi will join up with the squad for the first time, while youngster Victor Osimhen, record top scorer at the FIFA U17 World Cup, returns.
The Super Eagles will be up against Senegal’s Teranga Lions on Thursday, 23rd March before taking on the Etalons of Burkina Faso four days later. Both matches will be played at The Hive, home ground of Barnet Football Club.
List of invited players
Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC Ifeanyi Ubah)
Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Troost Ekong (KAA Gent, Belgium); Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Uche Henry Agbo (Granada FC, Spain); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Musa Muhammed (FC Zeljeznicar,
Bosnia Herzegovina); Tyronne Ebuehi
(ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Gijon, Spain); Kingsley Madu (Zulte Waregem, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal)
Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)
Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England); Noah Joel Bazee (Hannover 96, Germany); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany)

No comments:

Post a Comment